Chinese Pop Songs

我夢見你夢見我-林宥嘉 A Dream Where You Dreamt of Me-Yoga Lin

作詞:阿曼達
Lyricist: Amanda
作曲:小安
Composer: Andrew Chen
編曲:小安
Arranger: Andrew Chen (BADTONE PRODUCTION)
制作人:小安、林宥嘉
Producer: Andrew Chen (Badtone Production) & Yoga Lin

The song title is literally “I dreamed of you dreaming of me.” Yoga Lin said the song was about his wife Kiki’s pet dog who had accompanied her for nearly 1/3 of her life.

那時候 只有你 陪我一起往前沖
At that time, only you sallied forth with me
有時候 受了傷 反而覺得更快活
Sometimes when I was injured, I actually felt happier

我們破風飛行 奔馳海闊天空
We braved the wind and flew ahead, sliding across the vast ocean and the open sky
不在乎 把世界拋到腦後
With reckless abandon, we flung the whole world to the back of our minds

對人生 我有太多困惑
Regarding life, I had too many questions
但確定 我有個永遠的 朋友
But I was sure that a friend was there for me forever

***
往前走 一個人 走上人生的鋼索
[Now I am] walking ahead, alone, stepping on the steel wire of life
回過頭 怎麽會 失去了你的線索
Turning back: How come I lost all the clues about you?

來不及說再見 從此各自漂流
We didn’t have time to say goodbye, before we drifted apart
為什麽 把過去丟向黑洞
Why did I cast the past in a black hole?

常想著 你現在的生活
Often thinking: Are you now
是不是 已經和你要的 相同
living the life you wanted?

我夢見 你也夢見我
I dreamed of you dreaming of me as well,
告訴我 思念的寂寞
telling me the loneliness of missing [me]
就在多年以後 那泛淚的笑容
Years later, that tearful smile
讓回憶裏的你 再復活
revived the you in my memory

我夢見 你也夢見我
I dreamed of you dreaming of me as well,
當你也覺得 很失落
when you also feel a sense of loss
就在夢醒以後 謝謝你來過
After I woke up from the dream, [I] thanked you for dropping by
留給我生命中 最美的感動
in my life, giving me the most beautiful feelings of being touched

Repeat *** once

常想著 你現在的生活
Often thinking: Are you now
是不是 和你要的 相同
living the life you wanted?

我夢見 你也夢見我
I dreamed of you dreaming of me as well,
告訴我 思念的寂寞
telling me the loneliness of missing [me]
就在多年以後 那泛淚的笑容
Years later, that tearful smile
讓回憶裏的你 再復活
revived the you who lives in my memory

我夢見 你也夢見我
I dreamed of you dreaming of me as well,
當你也覺得 很失落
when you also feel a sense of loss
就在夢醒以後 謝謝你來過
After I woke up from the dream, [I] thanked you for dropping by
提醒我別忘了 那時候的我
and [constantly] reminding me who I was in those days

a-dream-where-you-dreamt-of-me
Designer: Haha
Leave a Reply

