Cantonese Pop Songs

The Reason for Singlehood 獨身的理由-My Little Airport

作詞:林阿p
Lyricist: Ah P
作曲:林阿p
Composer: Ah P
編曲:林阿p 阿科 阿賢
Arranger: Ah P, Ah Ke, Ah Xian
演唱:區健瑩
Singer: Nicole Ou Jianying

告訴我你婚後的事兒
Tell me something about your married life
我與你已很久沒見面
I haven’t seen you for a long time
網上看見一篇文章說
I saw an article online saying
情侶分手後若相處依然
that if a couple still get along after breaking up
代表 已是沒有愛意
then it means they are no longer in love
或者 愛意從沒有改變
or that their love hasn’t vanished yet
但我卻更覺得適用於
But I think that argument applies better to
形容情侶分手以後從沒有再見
describing couples who don’t see each other after breaking up

我會在IG (Instagram)看你一生的轉變
I will be on IG keeping up with the changes of your whole life
在IG等你BB的出現
I will be on IG waiting for the appearance of your baby
星期天見你遛狗到山邊
I saw you walk your dog to the hillside on Sundays
晚上與你姊妹的合照片
and on an evening a picture of you with your sister
偶爾也會見到他露面
Occasionally I also see him
與你遊歷的異國景點
traveling with you to visit foregin tourist attractions
時光飛逝 如幻似煙
Time fleets, evanescent like dreams and vapor
何時先可以停止懷緬?
When can I stop all this reminiscing first?

muss es sein?
es muss sein!

你與我唯一的接觸點
The only point of tangency between you and me
是我仍用你編號買書在誠品店
is that I am still purchasing books with your membership card at Eslite Bookstore
像「非如此不可」的德國語言
Just like the “unavoidable” German language
埋藏在貝多芬的四重奏經典裡面
hidden in Beethoven’s classic quartet

Leave a Reply

