Chinese Pop Songs

眼淚成詩-孫燕姿 Tears Become Poetry-Stefanie Sun

作詞:林夕
Lyricist: Lin Xi aka Albert Leung
作曲:劉寶龍
Composer: Paul Law
編曲:Terence Teo

我已經 已經把我傷口化作玫瑰
I have, have turned my wound into a rose
我的淚水 已經變成雨水早已輪迴
My tears have long reincarnated as rain
我已經 已經把對白留成了永遠
I have, have stashed away the dialogue forever
忘了天色 究竟是黑是灰
no longer remember whether the sky was dark or grey

***
分手傷了誰 誰把他變美
Whom does the breakup hurt? Yet who made it beautiful?
我的眼淚寫成了詩已無所謂
I have written my tears into poetry; the breakup no longer bothers me
讓你再回味 字不醉人人自醉
I invite you to reponder: the words are sober yet the readers are all enthralled
因為回憶總是美
Because memories are always captivating

我已經 已經把絕情變成了恭維
I have, have learned to accept your cruelty as a compliment
因為不配 你就忽然自卑說聲失陪
Feeling inferior, you suddenly execused yourself with a self-effacing statement
我已經 已經把沉默變成了懺悔
I have, have learned to see your silence as a sign of remorse
無路可退 只能無言以對
Caught in a dead end, we could only cope with the breakup in dead silence

Repeat *** once

分手傷了誰 誰把他變美
Whom does the breakup scar? Yet who made it beautiful?
我的眼淚寫成了詩已無所謂
I have written my tears into poetry; the breakup no longer bothers me
讓你再回味 字不醉人人自醉
I invite you to re-ponder: the words are sober yet the readers are all enthralled
你的品味 總是美
Your taste is always beautiful

Leave a Reply

