Chinese Pop Songs

演員-薛之謙 Actor-Xue Zhiqian

作詞:薛之謙
Lyricist: Xue Zhiqian
作曲:薛之謙
Composer: Xue Zhiqian
編曲:Andy Wang
Arranger: Andy Wang

簡單點 說話的方式簡單點
Keep it simple. Simplify the way you speak
遞進的情緒請省略
Please omit the emotioanl crescendo
你又不是個演員
You are not an actor
別設計那些情節
Don’t design those plots

沒意見 我只想看看你怎麼圓
I have no complaints; I just want to see how you patch up [a lie]
你難過的太表面 像沒天賦的演員
Your sorrow is too superficial, making you look like an untalented actor
觀眾一眼能看見
The audience can easily see through [your pretense]

該配合你演出的我 演視而不見
Expected to play along with your performance, I put on an act by turning a blind eye to your hypocrisy
在逼一個最愛你的人 即興表演
You are forcing someone that loves you the best to improvise
什麼時候我們開始 收起了底線
When did we start stashing way our bottom lines?
順應時代的改變 看那些拙劣的表演
Conforming to the change of the times, we succumb to watching those shoddy performances

可你曾經那麼愛我 幹嘛演出細節
But you once loved me so much, why do you have to play out all the details now [to deceive me]?
我該變成什麼樣子 才能延緩厭倦
What should I become to defer my dreariness?
原來當愛放下防備後的這些那些
It turns out that the life after the couple let their guards down
才是考驗
is the real challenge

沒意見 你想怎樣我都隨便
I have no complaints; I am fine with whatever you do
你演技也有限 又不用說感言
Your acting skill is so limited that you will never have to give an award acceptance speech
分開就平淡些
If we have to break up, let’s keep it simple

該配合你演出的我 演視而不見
Expected to play along with your performance, I put on an act by turning a blind eye to your hypocrisy
在逼一個最愛你的人 即興表演
You are forcing someone that loves you the best to improvise
什麼時候我們開始 收起了底線
When did we start stashing way our bottom line?
順著別人的謊言 被動就不顯得可憐
Complying with others’ lies, we pretend to be passive to look less pathetic

可你曾經那麼愛我 幹嘛演出細節
But you once loved me so much, why do you have to play out all the details now [to deceive me]?
我該變成什麼樣子 才能配合出演
What should I become to play along [with your performance]?
原來當愛放下防備後的這些那些
It turns out that the life after the couple let their guards down
都有個期限
is bound to have an expiration date

其實台下的觀眾就我一個
Actually I am the only audience member under the stage
其實我也看出你有點不捨
Actually I can tell you are a little reluctant [to hurt me]
場景也習慣我們來回拉扯
The setting is used to the push and pull between us
還計較著什麼
What are we haggling over?

其實說分不開的也不見得
Actually the assumption that we won’t break up is not necessarily correct
其實感情最怕的就是拖著
Actually the most scariest thing in love is procrastination
越演到重場戲越哭不出了
The more important the scenes are, the harder it is for you to cry
是否還值得
Is all this acting really worth it?

該配合你演出的我 盡力在表演
Expected to play along with your performance, I tried my best to act
像情感節目裡的嘉賓 任人挑選
I am like a guest on dating TV shows, allowing myself to be passively chosen by others
如果還能看出我有愛你的那面
If you can still see that I love you
請剪掉那些情節 讓我看上去體面
please cut out those scenes and make me look a bit more decent
可你曾經那麼愛我 幹嘛演出細節
And you once loved me so much, why do you have to play out all the details now?
不在意的樣子是我最後的表演
Nonchalance is my final performance
是因為愛你我才選擇表演 這種成全
It is due to my love for you that I chose to act, to accomplish your aim

Leave a Reply

