Cantonese Pop Songs

微雨撲巴黎-林憶蓮 (Drizzle Flutters in Paris-Sandy Lam)

作詞:周禮茂
Lyricist: Lai-Mau Chow/Zhou Limao
作曲:倫永亮
Composer: Anthony Lun/Lun Yongliang
演唱:林憶蓮
Singer: Sandy Lam/Lin Yilian

(AH PARIS…..MYSTERIEUSE!)

微微雨在撲
The drizzle flutters in the air
滿街給輕薄
making the streets frivolous
迷濛裡視野
In the misty view
寥落是汽車
cars are sparse
玻璃窗滿住滴汗
Raindrops scudded across the windows
滿街不再似繁忙
The bustling streets seem to freeze
人輪廓卻變得撲朔
But people’s silhouettes turn blurry

茫茫裡自覺
In a daze I sense
我心輕飄泊
my heart is light and adrift
遺忘我暫借
I forget I am a sojourner
濃烈熱咖啡
The coffee is hot and strong
借一杯去放浪
Let me borrow a cup and rove
借一刻去懶洋洋
Let me borrow a moment and dillydally
來尋索暢快的錯覺
to seek the illusion of being carefree

***
心裡一切放低
Drop all that’s weighing on my mind
不再有牽繫
No more entanglement
這個錯覺攜著是我遠飛巴黎
This illusion took me on a long flight to Paris
心裡一切放低
Drop all that’s weighing on my mind
心裡一切也綺麗
That brightens up my inner world
人墮進這巴黎感覺
I take a tumble for the ambiance of Paris

(JE T’AIME)

微微雨在撲
The drizzle is fluttering
滿花都灑落
The blossoms are falling
迷人卻是這
Charming are these
流動著雨遮
moving umbrellas
汽車飛過我在望
Cars sped past as I gaze into the distance
險些把錯覺遺忘
I almost forget the illusion
回頭撲 再進這錯覺
So I turn around and take a plunge into this illusion again

Repeat *** twice

Leave a Reply

