Chinese Pop Songs

我为谁而来-李霄云 (For Whom Do I Come-Li Xiaoyun/Michelle Lee)

曲:李霄云 (Composer: Li Xiaoyun/Michelle Lee)
词:何厚华 (Lyricist: He Houhua)
演唱:李霄云 (Singer: Li Xiaoyun/Michelle Lee)

记忆流成河 我在岸边经过
Memories flow into a river. I pass by the river bank
闭上眼睛 悲欢交错
I close my eyes. Joy and sorrow intertwine
我的世界从此苍白没有颜色
My world has been pale and colorless

爱你很快乐 爱到只剩寂寞
Loving you was joyful. I loved until nothing was left but loneliness
左边胸口 万般不舍
The left side of my chest, can never let it go
心跳声音谱成一首悲伤的歌
The sound of my hearbeat turns into a mournful song

我为谁而来 茫茫人海
For whom do I come, to this crowded world
谁来安排 美丽的意外
Who is here to compass this beautiful mishap?
直到你离开 才明白
Not until you left did I understand
现在未来 只为爱存在
Now and from now on, I exist only for love

相爱多难得 错误也是对的
Mutual love is hard to come by, even if it is a mistake it is right
下个路口 谁在等候
At the next crossing, who is waiting?
忍住眼泪微笑唱着未完的歌
Hold back the tears, smile and sing the unfinished song

我为谁而来 茫茫人海
For whom do I come, to this crowded world
谁来安排 美丽的意外
Who is here to compass this beautiful mishap?
直到你离开 才明白
Not until you left did I understand
现在未来 我爱故我在
Now and from now on, I love therefore I am

我为谁而来 排山倒海
For whom do I come, despite the toppling mountains and the overturned ocean?
不是意外 终于我明白
it is not an unexpected occurence—finally I learned
就算是悲哀 也不怪 那些伤害
that even if I am despondent, I won’t complain about what I suffered
为爱……
(I do this) for love…

下个路口 谁在等候
At the next crossing, who is waiting?
忍住眼泪微笑唱着未完的歌
Hold back the tears, smile and sing the unfinished song

Leave a Reply

